CSTA Greater Houston was established as your local computer science community. This chapter was built to connect you with other computer science teachers, provide professional development to help you improve your craft, and connect your local voice to the national computer science education community.

Chapter President - Allen Antoine

Allen Antoine, M.Ed. is Director of Computer Science Education Strategy for EPIC (Expanding Pathways in Computing) at UT Austin’s Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC) where he provides leadership in Computer Science education to manage rapidly expanding diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives and represents EPIC programs at a state and national level.  He serves as the Project Director for the Computer Educator Diversity Initiative (CEDI), where he trains educators in equitable teaching practices in computer science courses while preparing them for the unique challenges of teaching computer science with diversity in mind. He regularly gives keynote presentations, consults, and leads workshops, covering a wide variety of STEM, School Culture, Equity and Inclusion, Culturally Responsive Teaching, Inquiry-Based Learning, and Computer Science topics. Visit his LinkedIn profile to learn more about him, or connect with him on Twitter. For more information, email Allen at allenantoinemed@gmail.com

Immediate Past-President - Shaina Glass

Shaina develops, supports, and facilitates programs and professional learning experiences for computer science educators, CSTA members, and chapter leaders. She manages the student and teacher standards, creates professional learning opportunities, develops local chapter leadership, and oversees fellowships.
Shaina had been in education for the last 16 years, educating students and teachers alike. As Technology Applications/STEM Program Director, she worked to expand equitable access to STEM and computer science instruction to all over 65,000 PK-12 students in Aldine ISD. She serves as a member of the Texas Computer Science Advocacy Coalition and she is a writer for the CSTA K-12 CS Standards, and Texas’ K-8 Technology Applications standards.
Blanca Gonzales, Treasurer
Juan Marquez, Secretary
Lawrence Palmer, Communications Officer
Ian MacIntyre, Regional Committees Chair
Brenda Bass, Regional Representative (Southwest)
Jonathan Nicholson, Regional Representative (Northeast)
Matthew Cushing, Regional Representative (Northwest)
Jimmy Tatom, Regional Representative (Southeast)
Tonya Davis, Chapter Community/Industry Partner
Henry Ramirez, Chapter Advocacy Lead
Contact CSTA Greater Houston
    Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
    fields are required